Over the weekend, 112 delegates from the Camera House group and their major suppliers attended the company’s annual conference in Melbourne. The group was also joined by overseas guests from VSN360, ProMaster, Shutterbug Stores, Dakis and PhotoFixitPro who came to share and expand the specialty model for the future.

The conference, which commenced on Thursday 15 October, coincided with the Digital Show to allow retailers to attend both events.

Camera House Conference 2

Caption: Winner of Supplier of Year – James Murray from Nikon Australia Pty Limited with Camera House Chairman, Lance Miller.

The Camera House group hosted a Welcome Function on Thursday followed by a 6:30am start on Friday morning. This provided the opportunity for retailers in attendance to attend the Digital Show and the group’s own Trade Show at the Langham Hotel which included any manufacturers who were not represented at the Digital Show.

The group handed out the following awards:

Camera House Member of the Year was awarded to Adam Walters from Garricks Camera House, Garbutt.

Nikon Australia was recognised as Supplier of the Year, while Maxwell International Australia was awarded for Supplier Promotion of the Year.

John Ralph from John’s Ralph Camera House received two awards, including Outstanding Member of the Year and Photographer of the Year/ Joshua Shearer Award.