Good Design Australia has announced the Good Design Awards Jury for 2021 with more than 70 Australian and international independent design, engineering, and architecture experts.

The Jury will evaluate entries across 12 design disciplines and 30 categories under three overarching design criteria – Good Design, Design Innovation and Design Impact. Entries are open until Friday 14 May.

Among the Jury in Architectural Design is founder of global design firm, Eight Inc. Tim Kobe. Joining the Product Design Jury is former Bang & Olufsen vice president of design, Gavin Ivester, who is also known for designing Apple’s first PowerBook.

Women in Design Award recipient, Mia Feasey will join the 2021 Women in Design Award Jury. She founded Siren Design which has grown into one of Australasia’s leading interior design consultancies.

Good Design Australia CEO, Dr. Brandon Gien said, “We are proud to have gathered some of the most respected names in the industry for this year’s Awards Jury across many varied design disciplines and categories.

Precinct Design Juror, Ludo Campbell-Reid is an internationally renowned city planner, urban designer and keynote speaker with more than 28 years of experience.

CEO of the Australian Fashion Council (AFC), Leila Naja Hibri will be evaluating projects in the Fashion Impact category.

Partner at US-based design firm Nonfiction, Phnam Bagley is a French industrial designer and space architect who specialises in designing hardware in audio, wearables, biotech and healthcare, luxury goods, transportation, sports and aerospace sectors.

“We’ve put so much effort into pulling together a world-class and diverse Jury that covers the broadest areas of design, engineering and architecture and we look forward to working with this incredible group of people as they evaluate the contenders for this year’s Australian Good Design Awards,” Dr. Gien said.

Joining the Design Strategy and Service Design Jury Panels is Misha Kaur, Assistant Commissioner for Design at the Australian Taxation Office (ATO).

Good Design Australia’s Automotive and Transport Design Category will be judged by automotive design veteran, Richard Ferlazzo, former design director at GM Holden Design in Australia.

The 2021 Judging will be conducted in three main stages combining online and in-person sessions with winners announced at the 2021 Good Design Awards Ceremony on 17 September in Sydney.

Pictured (L to R, Top to Bottom): Mia Feasey, Siren Design; Ludo Campbell-Reid, Wyndham City Council; Leila Naja Hibri, Australian Fashion Council; Phnam Bagley, Nonfiction; Gavin Ivester, Bang & Olufsen; Misha Kaur, Australian Taxation Office; Richard Ferlazzo, Ferlazzo Design Consulting and Tim Kobe, Eight Inc.