The Australian Packaging Covenant Organisation (APCO) has announced the finalists for its 2023 Annual Awards. Following a new record of over 100 entries this year, 45 organisations have been recognised for their leadership and dedication to packaging sustainability, including Audio Brands, Belkin, Brother, Officeworks and Winning Group.

APCO CEO, Chris Foley said, “In what has been a watershed year for the packaging industry, it is remarkable to see the outstanding innovation, leadership and dedication to sustainable practices from businesses across the industry.

“The finalists have not only set exceptionally high standards but are leading the way for a more sustainable future and are the driving force behind the positive change we aim to achieve for the packaging industry. Congratulations to all the finalists.”

The Our Packaging Future winners will be announced at the awards ceremony held on Thursday 2 November at the Australian National Maritime Museum, Sydney. This year’s awards ceremony will also be preceded by a half-day conference exploring the theme The Future of Packaging. 

Registrations close on 19 October 2023 11:59pm (AEDT) and can be accessed here.

SME Industry Sector Award Finalists

  • Advanced Skin Technology 
  • Audio Brands Australia 
  • Bee Dee Bags 
  • Berton Vineyards 
  • CHEP  
  • Colourtrend Paints (Australia) 
  • Comsol 
  • Dentalife 
  • Glow Consumer Products 
  • Insulect Australia 
  • KeepCup 
  • Modern Dental Pacific 
  • O F Packaging 
  • Quintis Sandalwood 
  • Shaw and Smith 
  • Sleep Corp 

Full Report Score Award Finalists

  • ABC Tissues Products 
  • Ball and Doggett 
  • Belkin Limited 
  • Blundstone Australia 
  • Clorox Australia 
  • Coca-Cola Europacific Partners 
  • Coty Australia 
  • Detmold Packaging 
  • HBI Holdings Australasia 
  • Hobson Engineering Co 
  • Lion 
  • Pohlman’s Nursery 
  • Real Pet Food Company 
  • Recochem Inc 
  • Rivalea (Australia)  
  • The Arnott’s Group 
  • Zipform Packaging 

Our Packaging Future Award Finalists

  • Bega Group
  • Brasshards Group
  • Brother International Australia
  • CHEP Australia
  • Coles Group
  • Grounded Packaging
  • Hewitt
  • Huskee
  • Norco Co-Operative
  • Officeworks
  • Samoa Recycling and Waste Management Association
  • SC Johnson
  • Tetra Pak Oceania & saveBOARD
  • Unilever Australia
  • Winning Group

Sustainability Champion Award Finalists 

  • Bryan McKay, Head of Packaging – Woolworths
  • Nicole Rindal, Director of Customer Advocacy & Compliance – Belkin Limited
  • Dennis Tynkkynen, Engineering Manager – Hanes Australasia
  • Jeff Maguire, Director of Packaging Collection & Recycling – Coca-Cola Europacific Partners 

Best of the Best Reporting Excellence Award Finalists

  • Belkin Limited
  • Comsol
  • Hanes Australasia
  • The Arnott’s Group