By Matthew Henry

SYDNEY: The five finalists in the running for Tasmanian Retailer of the Year at this Friday’s Electrical Retailing Awards in Sydney can now be revealed.

The finalists for Tasmanian Retailer of the Year are: Clive Peeters Moonah, Harvey Norman Launceston, last year’s winner Harvey Norman Hobart, Retravision Launceston and Retravision Smithton.

The finalists were determined by a broad panel of suppliers, who voted for stores based on appealing layout and design, staff knowledge, local marketing initiatives, buying and operational efficiencies and sales increases.

The winner will be announced at the third annual Electrical Retailing Awards, or ERAs, which will be held at the Sofitel Wentworth, Sydney, this Friday night.

A limited number of tickets are still available for the event and can be purchased by contacting Ana Melo e Azevedo at or by phone on (02) 9660 2113.