Winners announced for Australia, New Zealand and Asia.

Harvey Norman was host to over 750 of its executive and non-executive directors, general managers and managing directors from around the globe, including Asia, Ireland and New Zealand, as well as suppliers, proprietors and partners, for a lavish, black-tie event in Sydney to present its Gala Awards.

Australian entertainer, Andrew O’Keefe was the host of the evening, which incorporated a performance from performing arts dance school, Brent Street, jazz singer and multi-instrumentalist, Darren Percival, ventriloquist, Darren Carr and Australian singer-songwriter, Guy Sebastian.

The winners of the Awards were as follows:

Harvey Norman New Zealand

New Zealand Rookie of the Year

Dustin Emms-Healey

New Zealand Store of the Year

Wairau Park (Brian Lee)

New Zealand Proprietor of the Year

Will Eggers (Mt Wellington)

Harvey Norman Asia

Asian Store of the Year

Millenia Walk

Harvey Norman Australia

Australian Store of the Year – Customer Service Metro

Harvey Norman Moore Park (Carene Myers and Steve Attard)

Australian Store of the Year – Customer Service Regional

Harvey Norman Tweed Heads (Tony Symonds)

Australian Rookie of the Year

Liam Hatch

Australian Proprietor of the Year – Harvey Norman

Simon Day (Hoppers Crossing)

“I don’t know what to say. 10 years ago when I started at Harvey Norman, I had never worked on a retail shop floor in my life. Thank you to my amazing team.”

Steve Cavalier (Bundall)

“The culture we have in Harvey Norman is absolutely amazing. The culture we have in Queensland is second to none. I want to thank the team in Flemington. Thank you all.”

Australian Proprietor of the Year – Joyce Mayne / Domayne

Wayne Peters

“16 years ago I joined this family. It’s not a company, it’s a family. We all join together, laugh, joke, talk about the good times and the bad times. We stick strong together and we will continue to do so. To my wife, Tracey, this is for you and my little boy, Jackson. Thank you to my team.”