At an exclusive gala event at Salt Meats Cheese in Sydney’s eastern suburbs on Monday night, the Electrolux Appetite for Excellence 2015 winners were named. This year marked the tenth anniversary of the program, which continues to attract the highest profile members of the food industry each year to celebrate young talent and the future of the industry.

Electrolux Winners

The Awards, recognised as one of the industry’s most prestigious, were presided over by journalist and television presenter Magdalena Roze and presented by Australian hospitality figures David Thompson, Danielle Gjestland and Lucy Allon. Judges this year included Luke Mangan, Ross Lusted, Nick Hildebrandt, James Viles, Simon Denton and Lyndey Milan.

The Electrolux Appetite for Excellence 2015 winners are:

Electrolux Australian Young Waiter 2015 Winner: Brooke Adey – Bentley Restaurant & Bar, New South Wales

Runner Up: Louise Naimo – Estelle Bistro, Victoria

Highly Commended: Nikki Friedli – Africola, South Australia

Electrolux People’s Choice: Elizabeth Thomas – Supernormal, Victoria

Electrolux Australian Young Chef 2015 Winner: Jake Kellie – Estelle Bistro, Victoria

Runner Up: Aaron Starling – Bistro Guillaume, Victoria

Highly Commended: Matt Binney – Merricote, Victoria

Electrolux People’s Choice: Matt Binney – Merricote, Victoria

Electrolux Australian Young Restaurateur 2015 Dual winner: Bianca Welsh from Stillwater Restaurant & Black cow bistro in Launceston, TAS and Chris Thornton from Restaurant Mason, Newcastle NSW