Chairman steps down.

At the recent Annual General Meeting for shareholders and members of Raleru Limited (trading as Camera House), Lance Miller stepped down as chairman and member of the board of directors of Raleru Limited. Nigel Roper also stepped down as a member of the board.

David Stallard of Stallards Camera House will succeed Lance Miller as chairman. He is the co-owner of three retail stores operating in Tasmania, in Hobart, Launceston and Devonport. Stallards has been involved in the photographic industry since 1976 and is a founding member of Raleru. He was previously deputy chairman of Raleru Limited.

Two new members were elected to the board, Adam Walters and Ian Peterson. Walters is from Garricks Camera Group in North Queensland. He has a 12 year history with Camera House and has sat on the Raleru Buying Committee for a number of years. Peterson is from Bunbury Camera House in Western Australia. He has been a member of the Camera House Group for 14 years.

At the meeting, the following awards were given to members, staff and suppliers:

Camera House Member of the Year

Louise Miller, Griffith Camera House


Camera House Outstanding Member of the Year

Dale Winter, Rockhampton Camera House


Camera House Supplier of the Year

Panasonic Australia


Camera House Members’ Choice Supplier of the Year

Olympus Imaging Australia


Joshua Shearer Photographer of the Year Award

Ricky Gestro, Perth Camera House


Camera House Honourary Life Membership

Lance Miller, Coffs Harbour Camera House


At the Meeting, the 2017 Camera Magazine Imaging Awards were presented by Paul Burrows (Camera Magazine) to suppliers:

Consumer Digital SLR

Pentax K-70

Enthusiast Digital SLR

Nikon D500

Professional Digital SLR

Canon EOS-1D X Mark II

Consumer Mirrorless Camera

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85

Enthusiast Mirrorless Camera

Fujifilm X-T2

Professional Mirrorless Camera

Fujifilm X-Pro2

Digital Fixed-Lens Camera

Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ110

Digital Video Camera

Sony Alpha a7S II

Photo Printer

Canon imagePROGRAF PRO-1000

Prime Lens

Zeiss Otus 28mm f1.4

Zoom Lens

Lumix Leica DG Vario-Elmar 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 ASPH Power OIS