De’Longhi pips Apple to win Myer supplier award for second year running

By Patrick Avenell

De’Longhi Australia is currently raising a cup of cappuccino in celebration of winning the Myer Award for Best Hard Goods Supplier over $15 million at the department store’s annual awards night.

This is the second year in a row De’Longhi has picked up this gong, beating out fellow finalists Apple Australia and Samsonite Australia.

“In a very challenging trading environment this year we are very pleased to be the recipient of this award,” said De’Longhi Australia CEO Paolo Albertoni. “We continue at all levels throughout the company to support our retail partners and to be acknowledged by Myer for the second year running is a great achievement across the Myer and De’Longhi teams.

“We will continue to work closely with our retailers to ensure continued growth and success.  I would like to thank everyone for the amazing collective contribution you all gave to make this possible.”

Click here to sign up for our FREE daily newsletter
Follow on Twitter

Peter McInnes, supplier of the KitchenAid and Vitamix brands, among others, won Best Hard Good Supplier up to $15 million. The other finalists in that category were Simpson Australia and Asko Appliances Australia. Peter McInnes was also a beaten finalist in the overall Best Supplier of the Year category.

Full list of winners, supplied by Myer Australia:

Myer Supplier of the Year 2012
Winner: Apparel Group Pty Ltd (Brands include: Basque, Regatta, Piper, T by Bettina, Leona, Wayne)
Nominees: DESA Australia Pty Ltd, Peter McInnes Pty Ltd

The Best Soft Goods/Non-Apparel Supplier (over $20m)
Winner: LVMH Perfumes and Cosmetics Group (Brands include: Dior, Benefit)
Nominees: L’Oreal Luxe, Chanel Australia Pty Ltd

The Best Soft Goods/Non-Apparel Supplier (up to $20m)
Winner: Paragold Distributors Pty Ltd (Brands: Annapelle, Fiorelli, Joan Weisz, Le Sportsac)
Nominees: Omni Footwear Pty Ltd, RSH Australia Pty Ltd

The Best Soft Goods/Apparel Supplier (over $15m)
Winner: Bendon Pty Ltd (Brands: Bendon, Fayreform, Elle Macpherson Intimates, Pleasure State, Lovable)
Nominees: Eastside Clothing Co, Bonds

The Best Soft Goods/Apparel Supplier (up to $15m)
Winner: Lipsy London Ltd
Nominees: Hanesbrands Inc Australia Pty Ltd, Trend Imports Pty Ltd, Great British Apparel

The Best Hard Goods Supplier (over $15m)
Winner: De’Longhi Australia Pty Ltd (Brands: De'Longhi, Nespresso, Kenwood)
Nominees: Apple Pty Ltd, Samsonite Australia Pty Ltd

The Best Hard Goods Supplier (up to $15m)
Winner: Peter McInnes Pty Ltd (Brands: Kitchen Aid)
Nominees: Simson Australia, Asko Appliances Australia Pty Ltd

The Best Exclusive Brand Supplier (over $15m)
Winner: Apparel Group Pty Ltd
Nominees: Deluxe Tech International Limited, Voyager Distributing Co Pty Ltd

The Best Exclusive Brand Supplier (up to $15m)
Winner: Bintex Holdings Pty Ltd (Brands: Vue, Jayson Brunsdon)
Nominees: Magppie International Limited, Kumar International 

The Best Concession Partner
Winner: Laci Pty Ltd (Apparel Concession: Politix)
Nominees: Review Australia Pty Ltd, M Webster Holdings Pty Ltd (Marcs)

The Best Supply Chain Supplier
Winner: Cargo Services Far East Ltd
Nominees: Linfox Australia Pty Ltd, Capital Transport

The Best Information Technology Supplier
Winner: Telstra Corporation Limited
Nominees: DESA Australia Pty Ltd, S.A.P. Australia Pty Ltd

The Best Property Supplier
Winner: The GPT Group
Nominees: Westfield, Lend Lease

The Best Marketing Supplier
Winner: Badjar Ogilvy
Nominees: ACP Custom Media, Seven West Media

The Best VM/Events Supplier
Winner: Stage One
Nominees: Rizer Pty Ltd, Creative Colour, Active Display Group

The Best Professional Services Provider
Winner: Clayton Utz
Nominees: M & C Energy Group, Goldman Sachs

The Best General Non-Merchandise Products and Services Provider
Winner: DESA Australia Pty Ltd
Nominees: Check Point Systems Aust/NZ Pty Ltd, Staples Australia Pty Ltd

The Best Building Services Provider
Winner: Tasman Engineering
Nominees: The Retail Group Pty Ltd, Ramvek Pty Ltd

The Best Facilities Supplier
Winner: Oracle CMS
Nominees: Airmaster, Kone Elevators Pty Ltd

Outstanding Community Support by a Supplier
Winner: Chanel Australia Pty Ltd
Nominees: Cue Design Pty Ltd, Check Point Systems Aust/NZ Pty Ltd

Myer Designer of the Year
Winner: Fleur Wood
Nominees: Tony Maticevski, Leona Edmiston

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *